Rutherford Chamber Consort: Plus Jeune que le Printemps

Rutherford Chamber Consort 300pxThere’s chamber music from the North Carolina foothills and symphonic music from the Triad on this Carolina Live.  The Rutherford Chamber Consort brings you chamber works by Jacques Ibert, Claude Debussy and Maurice Ravel, with a gifted group of musicians at work.  Then the Greensboro Symphony Orchestra focuses on the music of Leonard Bernstein as part of the 2018 celebration of his centennial.  You’ll hear the Overture to Candide, the Serenade (after Plato’s Symposium) and the Symphonic Dances from West Side Story.  It’s a winning combination on this edition of Carolina Live.

Listen in pop-up player Listen to selections in a pop-up player

Rutherford Chamber Consort
Sharon Lawrence, Artistic Director & violin; Susan Blumberg, violin; Simon Ertz, viola; Jeremy Lamb, cello; Mary Ann Archer, flute; Gene Kavadlo, clarinet; Hannah George, harp

Ibert: Aria
Simon Ertz, viola
Deborah Belcher, piano

Debussy: String Quartet in g-minor

Ravel: Introduction and Allegro

Greensboro Symphony Orchestra
Dmitry Sitkovetsky, conductor and violinist

Bernstein: Overture to Candide

Bernstein: Serenade (after Plato’s Symposium)

Bernstein: Symphonic Dances from West Side Story

back to top