South Carolina Philharmonic: Youth Extravaganza

Morihiko NakaharaWhatever your age might be, this Carolina Live invites you to enjoy a Youth Extravaganza. That’s the title of a concert by the South Carolina Philharmonic, and it brings you Franz Liszt’s Les Preludes, Sergei Rachmaninoff’s Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini and Bela Bartok’s Concerto for Orchestra. Youth and the not-so-young will be well served on the program, so join us.



Listen in pop-up player Listen to selections in a pop-up player

Morihiko Nakahara, conductor

Liszt: Les Preludes

Rachmaninoff: Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
Catherine Huang, piano

Bartok: Concerto for Orchestra

Mozart: Symphony No. 38 in D

back to top