Greensboro Symphony Orchestra: Italian Inspirations

Photo by Chait Goli from PexelsSo many great classical composers have come from Italy, and many more have been inspired by visits there or by its music. The Greensboro Symphony presents a concert titled Italian Inspirations, and those include Ottorino Respighi’s delightful suite The Birds, and an intriguing Double Bass Concerto in b-minor by Giovanni Bottesini.  You’ll also hear Franz Schubert’s Symphony No. 4 in c-minor, so join us for some inspiration of your own.

Dmitry Sitkovetsky, conductor

Respighi: The Birds

Bottesini: Double Bass Concerto No. 2 in b-minor
Xavier Foley, Double Bass

Foley: Irish Fantasy
Xavier Foley, Double Bass

Schubert: Symphony No. 4 in c-minor

Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2 in c-minor
Inna Faliks, piano