Winston-Salem Symphony: The Rite of Spring

Timothy RedmondTimothy Redmond makes his debut as Conductor of the Winston-Salem Symphony in a richly diverse concert. You’ll hear Mozart’s Symphony No. 35, Jennifer Higdon’s intriguing Low Brass Concerto, The Representation of Chaos from Haydn’s The Creation and Igor Stravinsky’s groundbreaking The Rite of Spring. It’s a fascinating blend for you to enjoy on Carolina Live.

Listen in pop-up player Listen to selections in a pop-up player

Timothy Redmond, conductor

Mozart: Symphony No. 35 in D Major, Haffner Symphony

Higdon: Low Brass Concerto
Brian French, trombone
David Wulfeck, trombone
Erik Salzwedel, Bass trombone
Matt Ransom, Tuba

Haydn: The Representation of Chaos from The Creation

Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring

Bates: Alternative Energy

back to top