Greensboro Symphony: Vivaldi, Bach & Company

Julia Zilberquit; photo credit Vlad Loktev.There’s a teaming of two monumental composers on this Carolina Live. The two are Antonio Vivaldi and J.S. Bach, and their combined talent and inspiration drive two Concerti for Piano & Strings. The guest pianist is the heralded Julia Zilberquit. You’ll also enjoy a Suite from Appalachian Spring by Aaron Copland and a strong work by Dmitri Shostakovich, his Symphony No. 9 in E-flat. Wonderful music, with the Greensboro Symphony in fine form.

Pictured: Julia Zilberquit; photo by Vlad Loktev. 

Listen in pop-up player Listen to selections in a pop-up player

Dmitry Sitkovetsky, conductor

Copland: Suite from Appalachian Spring 

Vivaldi/Bach: Concerto in A-minor for Piano & Strings

                        Concerto in D-minor for Piano & Strings

Julia Zilberquit, piano 

Marcello: Adagio
Julia Zilberquit, piano

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 9 in E-flat

Mozart: Flute Concerto No. 1 in G
Debra Reuter-Pivetta, flute


back to top