A Bernstein Celebration

bernstein-celebration-300pxPianist Norman Krieger, the Brevard Music Center Orchestra, and conductor Keith Lockhart join together to celebrate the legacy of Leonard Bernstein. With works by Barber, Debussy, bookended by Sibelius' Symphony No. 5 and Rosza's Parade of the Charioteers.

Bernstein: Symphony No. 2 “The Age of Anxiety”
Norman Krieger, piano
Brevard Music Center Orchestra
Keith Lockhart, conductor

Barber: “Medea’s Meditation and Dance of Vengeance”

Debussy: “La Mer”
Brevard Sinfonia
Daniel Hege, conductor

Sibelius: Symphony No. 5
Brevard Music Center Orchestra
Matthias Bamert, conductor

Miklos Rosza: “Parade of the Charioteers,” from “Ben Hur”
Brevard Sinfonia
Ken Lam, conductor